Area of expertise

CREM as think tank provides consistent actions with different social and economic conditions. CREM mobilizes the expertise of its members and acts on the theoretical and empirical studies they conduct. These members consisting of teachers researchers and graduate students in economics assisted by traders.

As a party for economic development in Madagascar, CREM is on three areas :

  • Economic analysis

The members of CREM are Studies and RESEARCH to simulate the evolution of the different indicators through appropriate economic models. They offer scenarios and theoretical models that help in understanding the trends of the Malagasy economy and course of the global economy.

 

The microeconomic analysis

In addition to analyzing aroused trend, CREM also conducts detailed studies of the behavior of economic agents. This component will better understand the economic reality and facilitates the assessment of the effectiveness of economic and structural measures.

 

The macroeconomic analysis

CREM studies the performance of the Malagasy economy through the development of large aggregates : state budget [receipts, spending, deficit, indebtedness, …], monetary aggregates [money, exchange rate, inflation, …], balance of payments [trade balance, Balance Transfer, …], liability [exterior and interior], etc. This study takes as a reference the declared economic policy and takes into account the evolution of the global economy to enjoy the opportunities of the different measures. Economic models developed previously to allow ex-ante predictions of large aggregates values. Finally, We conduct audits - three and five year – ex-post to appreciate both the model and the relevance of decisions. This allows us to make an objective prospective analysis.

 

The analysis of production chains

CREM also performs sector analyzes to better appreciate the creation of values ​​When added [value chains], job creation, business creation, industry dynamics within industries and competitiveness on every level of the industry. This chain analysis will better grasp the overall economic dynamics and establish a basis on which will rest all the proposals on economic and sectoral policy.

 

Through studies on different sectors (rice, fuel, transport etc….), CREM deliver its opinion so that decision makers can make decisions shifts and / or makes recommendations for optimizing and sustaining the activities of these sectors profitabilitédes.

The economic analysis that CREM carries out always takes into account the spatial and temporal dimensions [short, medium to long term]. Analyses are set as objectives the determination of sustainability as well as the activities of the profitability of the business as well as its impacts. It is simultaneously achieve the ecological soutenabilités, economic and financial, legal and political, socio-cultural and technical activities and their impacts.

In a crisis situation, exceptionally cyclical analysis [very short term] should be carried out in order to be proactive.

 

Various economic analyzes already performed and available from the CREM :

  • Sustainable development : Hype
  • Economists deal with the crisis
  • sector analysis on rice, fuel, renewable energies [ethanol, Hydro-electricity, …] and nonrenewable [If JIRAMA, oil, etc.]
  • Decentralized Budget, source of equity and efficiency

 

  • Monitoring and Evaluation and Public Sector Policy

 

Public policy is defined as any set of strategies and actionsélaborées and implemented to achieve objectives in terms of tendanceet / or regulation. It may involve institutions [rules, standards, …] and structures.

 

CREM monitors and evaluates environmental impacts égalementles, economic, policies, different social and technical provisions contained in the stated policies. The analyzes of the performance indicators of various departments to assess these impacts on the social and economic life of the population.

 

The current context is Madagascar among the highly indebted poor countries with low levels of human capital (education, health, security)

 

After various analyzes, monitoring and evaluation, CREM notes that this situation is largely due to the failure of public policy.

 

Thus CREM found in the environment of economic and social activities that there :

  • inconsistency between education and labor market
  • persistent gaps in the policy to create jobs
  • blatant inequality in urban centers, semi-urban and rural
  • Unequal resource allocations
  • A Quasi absence of economic policy, because reduced to a few pages of the Finance Act patterns
  • Particular emphasis on foreign aid in the public investment budget
  • Sidelining the private sector in the economic growth targets, only the administration is capable of achieving the

  • Outline solutions and actions to be taken

CREM develops and offers outline solutions to economic and sectoral policy and participates in the establishment of good economic and social governance.

Said solutions depend on the extent and impact of the sector concerned to the economy and can make short, medium and long term.

 

very short-term solutions :

A political crisis unprecedented since hit Madagascar 2009, this crisis has resulted in the economic downturn and the deterioration of social values. Some ideas discussed within the CREM :

 

solutions outline for Economic Crisis management. Without international aid our actions were rested on tourism, l’agriculture …,. implementation of a mini policy to "Keynes" (type HIMO))>Policy of Economic and Social Planning : development of local potential in terms of natural resources and human.

 

Policy development of human capital and social capital ....

Some ideas for the medium and long term :

 

Dialogue social permanent (Standby / dialogue between the state and operators, State and population : public consultation, operators and employees ....)

 

Establishment of independent monitoring : Standby / evaluation of the implementation of public policies, sanction at all levels (performance appraisal : deserved, encouragement, blame ....

 

Development of regional public policies with stakeholders (understanding and ownership for a large majority of Malagasy sectoral policies for sustainable under the well - being of future generations)

 

The implementation of strategies already analyzed these points are available from the applicable CREM timely.

 

  • Extension of economic theories and concepts

Among the goals of CREM is the popularization of economic theories and concept so that every citizen becomes real economic agent. To succeed, CREM organizes and implements various activities following :

  • Conferences - Debates [Thursdays CREM]
  • Free training for "think - thank"
  • Articles in Journals, Journals and Magazines
  • White paper
  • Site Web www.cremmadagascar.org

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Domaine de Compétences

Le CREM en tant que cercle de réflexion propose des actions cohérentes avec les différentes conjonctures économiques et sociales. Le CREM mobilise les compétences de ses membres et agit sur la base théorique et empirique des études qu’ils effectuent. Ces membres étant constitués d’enseignants chercheurs et d’étudiants de troisième cycle en économie assistés par des opérateurs économiques.

En tant que partie prenante pour le développement économique à Madagascar, le CREM agit sur trois grands axes :

  • L’analyse économique

Les membres du CREM font des Études et des Recherches pour simuler l’évolution des différents indicateurs par le biais de modèles économiques appropriés. Ils proposent des scénarii et des modèles théoriques qui aident à la compréhension des tendances de l’économie Malagasy et bien sûr de l’économie mondiale.

 

L’analyse micro-économique

En complément de l’analyse de tendance suscitée, le CREM effectue aussi des études minutieuses des comportements des agents économiques. Ce volet permettra de mieux appréhender la réalité économique et facilite l’appréciation de l’efficacité des mesures conjoncturelles et structurelles adoptées.

 

L’analyse macro-économique

Le CREM étudie la performance de l’économie malagasy au travers de l’évolution des grands agrégats : budget de l’État [recettes, dépenses, déficit, endettement, …], agrégats monétaires [masse monétaire, taux de change, inflation, …], balance des paiements [balance commerciale, balance des transferts, …], dettes [extérieure et intérieure], etc. Cette étude prend comme référence la politique économique déclarée et prend en compte l’évolution de l’économie mondiale pour apprécier les opportunités des différentes mesures prises. Les modèles économiques élaborés auparavant permettent de faire des prévisions ex-ante des valeurs des grands agrégats. Enfin, nous procédons à des vérifications – triennales et quinquennales – ex-post pour apprécier aussi bien le modèle que la pertinence des décisions. Cela nous permet de faire une analyse prospective objective.

 

L’analyse des filières de production

Le CREM effectue également des analyses de filière pour mieux apprécier la création de Valeurs Ajoutées [chaînes de valeurs], la création d’emploi, la création d’entreprises, la dynamique sectorielle à l’intérieur des filières et la compétitivité à chaque étage de la filière. Cette analyse de filière permettra de mieux appréhender la dynamique économique globale et de mettre en place une base sur laquelle vont reposer toutes les propositions en matière de politique économique et sectorielle.

 

A travers des études effectuées sur les différents secteurs (riz, carburant, transport etc….), le CREM émet son avis afin que les décideurs puissent prendre des décisions de réorientations et/ou émet des recommandations pour l’optimisation et la pérennisation de la profitabilitédes activités de ces secteurs.

L’analyse économique que le CREM effectue prend toujours en compte les dimensions spatiales et temporelles [à court, à moyen ou à long terme]. Les analyses se fixent comme objectifs la détermination de la soutenabilité aussi bien des activités que celle de la profitabilité de l’activité ainsi que celle de ses impacts. Il s’agit d’atteindre simultanément les soutenabilités écologique, économique et financière, juridico-politique, socio-culturelle et technique des activités et de leurs impacts.

Dans une situation de crise, exceptionnellement des analyses conjoncturelles [à très court terme] devraient être effectués en vue d’être proactif.

 

Différentes analyses économique déjà effectué et disponible auprès du CREM :

  • Développement durable : mythe ou réalité
  • Les économistes face à la crise
  • Analyses sectorielles sur le riz, le carburant, les énergies renouvelables [Éthanol, Hydro-électricité, …] et non renouvelables [cas de la JIRAMA, pétrole, etc.]
  • Le Budget Décentralisé, source d’équité et d’efficacité

 

  • Suivi-Évaluation des Politiques Publiques et Sectorielles

 

La Politique publique se définit comme tout ensemble de stratégies et d’actionsélaborées et mises en œuvre pour atteindre des objectifs en termes de tendanceet/ou de régulation. Elle peut concerner des institutions [règles, normes, …] et des structures.

 

Le CREM suit et évalue égalementles impacts environnementaux, économiques, politiques, sociaux et techniques des différentes dispositions contenues dans les politiques déclarées. Les analyses des indicateurs de performance des différents ministères permettent d’évaluer ces impacts sur la vie sociale et économique de la population.

 

Le contexte actuel situe Madagascar parmi les pays pauvres très endettés avec un niveau peu élevé du capital humain (éducation, santé, sécurité)

 

Après les différentes analyses, suivis et évaluations, le CREM constate que cette situation est en grande partie à cause de la défaillance de la politique publique.

 

Ainsi le CREM constate dans l’environnement des activités économiques et sociales qu’il y a :

  • incohérence entre éducation et marché du travail
  • persistance de lacunes dans la politique pour créer des emplois
  • Inégalité flagrante au niveau des centres urbains, semi-urbains et ruraux
  • Inégalité des allocations de ressources
  • Une Quasi absence de politique économique, car réduit aux quelques pages des motifs de loi de finances
  • Une importance particulière accordée aux aides étrangères dans le budget d’investissement public
  • Mise à l’écart du secteur privé dans les objectifs de croissance économique, seule l’administration est capable de les réaliser

  • Esquisse de solutions et les actions à mener

Le CREM élabore et propose des esquisses de solutions en matière de politique économique et sectorielle et participe à la mise en place de la bonne gouvernance économique et sociale.

Les dites solutions dépendent de l’étendu et de l’impact du secteur concerné sur l’économie et peuvent s’effectuer à court, moyen et long terme.

 

Solutions à très court terme :

Une crise politique sans précédente a frappé Madagascar depuis 2009, cette crise a pour conséquence le ralentissement économique et la dégradation des Valeurs sociales. Quelques idées débattues au sein du CREM :

 

Esquisse de solutions pour la Gestion économique de la crise. Sans aides internationales nos actions ont été reposées sur le tourisme, l’agriculture …,. Mise en œuvre d’une mini-politique à la « Keynes » (type HIMO))>Politique d’aménagement économique et social du territoire : développement de potentialités locales en matière de ressources naturelles et humaine.

 

Politique de développement du capital humain et du capital social….

Quelques idées pour le moyen et long termes :

 

Dialogue social permanent (veille/dialogue entre Etat et opérateurs, Etat et population : consultation publique, opérateurs et employés ….)

 

Mise en place d’observatoire indépendant : veille/évaluation de l’exécution des politiques publiques, sanction à tous les échelons (appréciation de la performance : mérite, encouragement, blâme ….

 

Elaboration de politiques publiques territoriales avec les parties prenantes (compréhension et appropriation pour une grande majorité de Malagasy concernant les politiques sectorielles soutenables au regard du bien – être des générations futures)

 

Les stratégies de mise en œuvre de ces différents points déjà analysés sont disponibles auprès du CREM applicable en temps voulu.

 

  • Vulgarisation des Théories et concepts économiques

Parmi les objectifs du CREM se trouve la vulgarisation des Théories et concept économique afin que chaque citoyen devienne de véritable agent économique. Pour y arriver, le CREM organise et met en place différentes activités suivantes :

  • Conférences – Débats [Jeudis du CREM]
  • Formations Gratuites pour les « think – thank »
  • Articles dans les Journaux, Revues et Magazines
  • White paper
  • Site Web www.cremmadagascar.org