Summit of la francophonie in Madagascar!? a S.W.O.T analysis

6 "thoughts on"Summit of la francophonie in Madagascar!? a S.W.O.T analysis

  1. Rado

    Francophonie!?
    Membership in the OIF is anything for you as a citizen Malagasy?
    Madagascar will host the summit of the Francophonie that November this year 2016.
    The following assumptions need to be raised to make optimum recipe to’ issue :

    1) Madagascar has an extroverted economy and disarticulated
    2) the purchasing power of the Malagasy population does not receive signals from the local market to invest
    3) The business climate in Madagascar does not attract talent
    4) The Malagasy economic growth remains vulnerable to shocks
    5) Madagascar has insufficient export products (in quantity and quality) to attract visitors countries on international trade
    6) The global political and economic environment weakens the bargaining power of Malagasy diplomats on conquering the world market either technologically and environmentally.
    7) The terrorist threat is permanent

    Reply
      1. Gasy2017

        I agree with you that the current way we are handling our membership in Francophonie is just strengthening France dominance and promoting their own culture. However, I think it’s none of France’s fault, it’s all our leaders who are not seeking any benefit but just showing loyalty to France for political purpose.

        It should be a platform for economical cooperation and partnership opportunities.

        This is one of main issue of Africa. We are always blaming the colonisation as source of all our bad. We got already our independency for almost 60 years now and can’t argue on it anymore.

        The main source of our poverty is the bad leadership and widespread corruption.

        France is just doing what they should do. They are protecting their own interests which is the right thing to do. We should do the same.

        Reply
  2. Randriamanalina Tsoavina

    Francophonie, for me personally, it is mainly an educational based organization, and this for a long time. Indeed ; since my college years, I participated several times in the contest “French dictation” ; ensuite, during my high school years, I participated in several competitions organized by the Francophonie: issue type games for a champion, Writing Contest, francofourires, … And, in 2009, I was fortunate to be selected among the Malagasy listeners of the Francophone Institute for Entrepreneurship (IFE île Maurice), So stock AUF. And yet recently, I had the opportunity to participate in the global forum of the French language organized in Liege (Belgium), a forum that aimed to bring together the creative and dynamic young Francophones around the world and which focused on creativity and innovation in the Francophone world. My project allowed me to be selected is a project that concerns the teaching entrepreneurship.
    Now, if you ask me to do a SWOT analysis (let us be francophone emoticon wink ), Summit of the Francophonie will take place at home in November, strengths will therefore logically about this educational mission of the organization.
    FORCES (M / coach for hosting this summit): The country wants to host for quite some time, so it receives the support of the majority. The proper hospitality to the Malagasy. The country has people resources needed for such an event.
    WEAKNESSES: Insufficient financial resources. the country Lack of experience in the logistics of such an event.
    OPPORTUNITIES (who comes to the country before, during and after the summit):
    BEFORE: Job creation in the construction of infrastructures, preparedness agencies, …Renovation of existing infrastructure (airports, routes, …).
    PENDANT: Dynamism of the different sectors thanks to the presence on the country of several international guests. networking opportunities for entrepreneurs and traders, currency entry, …
    AFTER: new infrastructure that will revitalize the economy. If successful, Improving the image of M / coach at international level, …
    THREAT (who comes to the country before, during and after the summit):
    BEFORE: Risk of political unrest.
    PENDANT: Risk event, protest and claim scattered islands
    AFTER: Use unnecessary for newly built infrastructure. Unsuccessful organizations so wasteful and bad image of the country internationally.
    This list is obviously not exhaustive, you can also contribute to well analyze the stakes of this summit for the country.

    Reply
  3. Fidel RANDRIAMANANJARA

    You should know that the opening to the international scene is a practice that has become fashionable and partnerships are not things not to try. China, become a world economic power which once closed the door, finally let go it becomes a trend of our era economy. So make sure to benefit from the positive externalities of regionalism.
    The summit of the Francophonie soon greeted by Madagascar is an opportunity for the country to show its virtues and regain its position vis-à-vis foreign investors credibility. A solution that seems a bit hard and not IMPOSSIBLE for entrepreneurs but also and especially for the state to make up false assumptions previously operated. However, the Malagasy economy is still in a stage that presents some problems off. But my opinion is centered on the absence or at least ineffective reconstructive actions of inclusive institutions and this applies whether in politics, whether in the economic and social field.
    However, opening remains a means of developing trade and the dynamism of our economy. But to increase their efficiency, should policy makers do that the sovereignty of the Malagasy State is not on the team benches in these games. And speaking of that, it is only matter of political will.
    And finally, One last point, but that is as very important, Security Question. So national security, the safety of property and people ... All this is still a question mark. But an opportunity presents itself to agreements for cooperation with Madagascar francophones who can provide the appropriate equipment to carry out the effectiveness and efficiency of security shares of any our air as well as maritime border. The question is that this (the summit of the Francophonie) not going to break the little wall (and this is the case) which separates us and protects terrorist actions.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sommet de la francophonie à Madagascar!? une analyse S.W.O.T

6 réflexions au sujet de « Sommet de la francophonie à Madagascar!? une analyse S.W.O.T »

  1. Rado

    La francophonie!?
    L’appartenance à l’OIF représente quoi pour vous en tant que citoyen Malagasy?
    Madagascar va accueillir le sommet de la francophonie ce mois de novembre pour cette année 2016.
    Les hypothèses suivantes méritent d’être soulevées pour formuler une recette optimale à l’ issue :

    1) Madagascar a une économie extravertie et désarticulée
    2) le pouvoir d’achat de la population Malagasy ne permet pas de capter les signaux émis par le marché local pour s’investir
    3) Le climat des affaires à Madagascar n’attire pas du talent
    4) La croissance économique Malagasy reste vulnérable aux chocs
    5) Madagascar n’a pas suffisamment de produits d’exportations (en quantité et en qualité) pour séduire les pays visiteurs sur le commerce international
    6) L’environnement politique et économique mondial ne fait qu’affaiblir le pouvoir de négociation des diplomates Malagasy sur la conquête du marché mondial que ce soit sur le plan technologique et environnemental.
    7) La menace terroriste est permanente

    Répondre
      1. Gasy2017

        I agree with you that the current way we are handling our membership in Francophonie is just strengthening France dominance and promoting their own culture. However, I think it’s none of France’s fault, it’s all our leaders who are not seeking any benefit but just showing loyalty to France for political purpose.

        It should be a platform for economical cooperation and partnership opportunities.

        This is one of main issue of Africa. We are always blaming the colonisation as source of all our bad. We got already our independency for almost 60 years now and can’t argue on it anymore.

        The main source of our poverty is the bad leadership and widespread corruption.

        France is just doing what they should do. They are protecting their own interests which is the right thing to do. We should do the same.

        Répondre
  2. RANDRIAMANALINA Tsoavina

    La francophonie, pour moi personnellement, c’est surtout une organisation à vocation éducative, et ce depuis bien longtemps. En effet ; dès mes années collèges, j’ai participé plusieurs fois au concours de « dictée francophone » ; ensuite, durant mes années lycées, j’ai participé à plusieurs concours organisés par la francophonie: jeux de type question pour un champion, concours de rédaction, francofourires, … Et puis, en 2009, j’ai eu la chance d’être sélectionné parmi les auditeurs malgaches de l’Institut de la Francophonie pour l’Entrepreneuriat (IFE île Maurice), donc boursier de l’AUF. Et encore récemment, j’ai eu l’occasion de participer au forum mondial de la langue française organisé à Liège (Belgique), un forum qui a eu pour objectif de réunir les jeunes francophones créatifs et dynamiques du monde entier et dont le thème portait sur la créativité et l’innovation dans le monde francophone. Mon projet qui m’a permis d’être sélectionné est un projet qui concerne l’entrepreneuriat pédagogique.
    Maintenant, si vous me demandez de faire une analyse FFOM (soyons francophone émoticône wink ), du sommet de la francophonie qui va se dérouler chez nous au mois de novembre, les points forts vont logiquement donc parler de cette vocation pédagogique de l’organisation.
    FORCES (de M/car pour l’accueil de ce sommet): Le pays désire l’accueillir depuis pas mal de temps, donc il reçoit l’adhésion de la majorité. L’hospitalité propre aux Malgaches. Le pays dispose des personnes ressources nécessaires pour un tel événement.
    FAIBLESSES: Ressources financières insuffisantes. Manque d’expérience du pays dans l’organisation logistique d’un tel événement.
    OPPORTUNITÉS (qui se présente au pays avant, pendant et après le sommet):
    AVANT: Création d’emplois pour la construction des infrastructures d’accueil, les organismes de préparation, …Rénovation des infrastructures existantes (aéroports, routes, …).
    PENDANT: Dynamisme des différents secteurs grâce à la présence sur le pays de plusieurs invités internationaux. Opportunités de réseautage pour les entrepreneurs et les opérateurs économiques, entrée de devise, …
    APRÈS: de nouvelles infrastructures qui vont redynamiser l’économie du pays. En cas de réussite, amélioration de l’image de M/car au niveau international, …
    MENACES (qui se présente au pays avant, pendant et après le sommet):
    AVANT: Risque de troubles politiques.
    PENDANT: Risque de manifestation, de protestation et de revendication des îles éparses
    APRÈS: Utilisation à des fins inutiles des infrastructures nouvellement construites. Organisations non réussies donc gaspillage et mauvaise image du pays au niveau international.
    Cette liste n’est bien sûr pas exhaustive, vous pouvez aussi y contribuer pour bien analyser les enjeux de ce sommet pour le pays.

    Répondre
  3. RANDRIAMANANJARA Fidele

    Il faut savoir que l’ouverture vers la scène internationale est une pratique devenue en vogue et les partenariats n’en sont pas des choses à ne pas se tenter. La Chine, devenue une puissance économique mondiale qui a autrefois fermé sa porte, a fini par lâcher prise qu’elle devient une économie de tendance de notre ère. Donc il faut s’assurer du bénéfice des externalités positives de ce régionalisme.
    Le sommet de la francophonie bientôt accueilli par Madagascar est une occasion pour le pays de montrer ses vertus et de regagner sa crédibilité vis-à-vis des investisseurs étrangers. Une solution qui semble un peu difficile et non IMPOSSIBLE pour les entrepreneurs mais aussi et surtout pour l’Etat de se rattraper des fausses prévisions opérées antérieurement. Cependant, l’économie Malagasy est encore dans un stade qui présente quelques problèmes de décollage. Mais mon opinion est centrée sur l’absence ou du moins l’inefficacité des actions reconstructrices des institutions inclusives et ce valable que ce soit dans le domaine politique, que ce soit dans le domaine économique et social.
    Néanmoins, l’ouverture reste un moyen de développer les échanges et le dynamisme de notre économie. Mais pour accroitre leur efficacité, il faut que les décideurs politiques fassent à ce que la souveraineté de l’Etat Malagasy ne soit pas sur les bancs de touche dans ces jeux. Et en parlant de cela, il n’est que question de volonté politique.
    Et enfin, un dernier point, mais qui se présente comme très importante, la question de sécurité. Donc la sécurité nationale, la sécurité des biens et des personnes … Tout cela reste encore un point d’interrogation. Mais une opportunité se présente pour des accords visant la coopération de Madagascar avec les francophones qui peuvent nous fournir les matériels adéquates pour mener à bien l’efficacité et l’efficience des actions de sécurisation de toute notre frontière aussi bien aérienne que maritime. Reste à savoir que celle-ci (le sommet de la francophonie) ne vas pas fracturer le peu de mur (et c’est bien le cas) qui nous éloigne et nous protège des actions terroristes.

    Répondre

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *